Who are we?

For the purposes of this Cookie Usage Policy “we” or “our” means GEO SOLUTIONS NV, having its registered office at Veldkant 33a, 2550 Kontich, België and company number BE0888908493. We will be considered as the data controller with respect to the personal data we collect in connection with your use of our website https://www.geosolution.be.
As our website uses cookies, we would like to give you more information about the types of cookies we use, the cookies that our service providers use and how you can manage or block these cookies.
If you have any questions, comments or complaints about this Cookie Usage Policy or our handling of cookies or if you wish to withdraw your consent, please contact us in one of the following ways:
(a) By e-mail: (privacy@geosolutions.be., for the attention of our Data Protection Officer;
(b) By post: GEO SOLUTIONS NV, Prins Boudewijnlaan 41, 2650 Edegem, Belgium.
This Cookie Usage Policy was updated on 22 February 2021.

What are cookies?

Cookies are small data or text files stored by your browser on your computer, tablet or mobile device when you visit a website or certain pages of this website. Cookies allow this website to “remember” your actions or preferences for a period of time and to apply them on subsequent visits, for example your choice of language.
Typically, cookies contain the name of the website from which the cookie originated, the length of time the cookie will remain on your device (the expiry date) and a value, which is usually a randomly generated number.
A distinction is made between strictly necessary cookies and other cookies.
Strictly necessary cookies are necessary for the proper functioning of the website, for example for the security and accessibility of our website. There is no legal requirement to request your permission to use these cookies.
A further distinction on the basis of category can be made according to the specific purpose of the cookie. For each of these categories of cookies (with the exception of cookies that are strictly necessary), we will ask for your authorisation.

Cookies can be divided into several categories:

(a) Permanent cookies and session cookies: the purpose of a permanent cookie is to recognise the browser for repeated visits to this website, whereas the purpose of a session cookie is to recognise the browser during the visit to the website. Permanent cookies remain stored on your computer or mobile device from one browsing session to the next, unlike session cookies, which are finally deleted from each session.
(b) First party cookies and third party cookies: First party cookies are placed by our website, whereas third party cookies are placed by websites other than our website. This is the case when our website contains elements from other websites, such as social network plug-ins or advertisements placed on our website.
(c) Performance Cookies and Functional Cookies: Performance Cookies observe how the user uses the Website. This enables the website manager to adapt and optimise the content and usability of the website (e.g. how many people have visited the different pages of the website and which language is the most popular). Functional cookies are cookies that remember your preferences when you visit the website, such as the language you have chosen, and which optimise usability and enhance your user experience.
Cookies do not always contain personal data, but may contain information that can lead to your identification. In this case, the cookie will be treated as personal data. Insofar as a cookie can be considered as personal data, our privacy policy applies. You will find more information about privacy, the protection of personal data and your rights in our Privacy Policy (https://geosolutions.be/privacy-policy/).

What cookies do we use?

Strictly necessary cookies: These cookies are necessary for the proper functioning of our website. They are, for example, cookies that allow you to log in. These cookies do not require any authorisation.
 
Other cookies: These cookies can be divided into several categories, as previously indicated in this Cookie Usage Policy. Your authorisation is required for these cookies.
 

Cookies used by our partners

Our website uses social network plug-ins. These social network partners use third-party cookies. The following social network partners are used: Twitter, Facebook and YouTube]. With regard to how to use these social network plug-ins, we refer to Article 5 of the Privacy Policy. For your information, please find below the links to the relevant cookie policies :
(a) Twitter: https://help.twitter.com/en/rules-and-policies/twitter-cookies;
(b) Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/policies/cookies/
(c) YouTube: https://policies.google.com/technologies/cookies?hl=en.
Manage or delete cookies
During a visit to the website, the visitor is informed (by means of a pop-up) of the cookies we use and we ask for permission to use each of the cookies. You can manage or delete cookies at any time via your browser settings. You can refuse some or all cookies, except for those that are strictly necessary because these cookies are essential for visiting the website and its functions. Disabling cookies limits the service we can offer and may affect the user experience. Deleting cookies may result in you having to manually adjust your preferences each time you visit our website.
For more information about managing and/or deleting cookies, please visit the page that corresponds to your browser:
(a) https://support.google.com/chrome/answer/95647?hl=en (Chrome);
(b) https://support.apple.com/kb/PH21411 (Safari);
(c) https://support.microsoft.com/en-gb/help/17442/windows-internet-explorer-delete-manage-cookies (Internet Explorer);
(d) https://support.mozilla.org/en-US/kb/enable-and-disable-cookies-Website-preferences (Firefox);
(e) http://www.opera.com/help/tutorials/security/cookies/ (Opera);
(f) https://privacy.microsoft.com/en-us/windows-10-microsoft-edge-and-privacy (Edge);
(g) or visit http://aboutcookies.org/how-to-delete-cookies/.

Changes to the Cookie Usage Policy

We reserve the right to change this Cookie Usage Policy. You can consult the most recent version on our website.

Qui sommes-nous ?

Dans le cadre de cette Politique d’utilisation des cookies « nous » ou « notre » signifie GEO SOLUTIONS NV, ayant son siège social à Veldkant 33a, 2550 Kontich, België et dont le numéro d’entreprise est BE0888908493. Nous serons considérés comme responsables du traitement en ce qui concerne les données personnelles que nous recueillons dans le cadre de votre utilisation de notre site web https://www.geosolution.be.
Etant donnée que notre site web utilise des cookies, nous tenons à vous donner davantage d’information concernant les types de cookies que nous utilisons, les cookies que nos prestataires de service utilisent et quant à la manière dont vous pouvez gérer ou bloquer ces cookies.
Si vous avez des questions, des commentaires ou des plaintes concernant cette Politique d’utilisation des cookies ou notre traitement des cookies ou si vous souhaitez retirer votre consentement, veuillez nous contacter de l’une des manières suivantes :
 (a) Par e-mail: (privacy@geosolutions.be., à l’attention de notre Délégué à la protection des données;
(b) Par courrier postal : GEO SOLUTIONS NV, Prins Boudewijnlaan 41, 2650 Edegem, België.
Cette Politique d’utilisation des cookies a été mise à jour le 22 février 2021.
Cookies

Que sont les cookies?

Les cookies sont de petits fichiers de données ou de texte stockés par votre navigateur sur votre ordinateur, tablette ou appareil mobile lorsque vous visitez un site web ou certaines pages de ce site web. Le cookie permet à ce site web de « retenir » vos actions ou préférences pendant un certain laps de temps et de les appliquer lors des visites suivantes, par exemple votre choix de langue.
Généralement, les cookies contiennent le nom du site web d’où ce cookie vient, le temps durant lequel le cookie restera sur votre appareil (la date d’expiration) et une valeur, qui est généralement un numéro généré au hasard.
On distingue les cookies strictement nécessaires et les autres cookies.
Les cookies strictement nécessaires sont nécessaires au bon fonctionnement du site web, par exemple pour la sécurité et l’accessibilité de notre site web. La loi n’impose pas de demander votre autorisation pour l’utilisation de ces cookies.
Une distinction supplémentaire sur la base de la catégorie peut être faite en fonction du but spécifique du cookie. Pour chacune de ces catégories de cookies (excepté les cookies qui sont strictement nécessaires), nous vous demanderont votre autorisation.

Les cookies peuvent être divisés en plusieurs catégories :

(a) Cookies permanents et cookies de session : le but d’un cookie permanent est de reconnaître le navigateur en vue de visites répétées sur ce site web, alors que le but d’un cookie de session est de reconnaître le navigateur durant la visite sur le site web. Les cookies permanents restent enregistrés sur votre ordinateur ou votre appareil mobile  d’une session de navigation à l’autre, contrairement aux cookies de session, qui sont effacés enfin de chaque session.
(b) First party cookies et les cookies de tiers : les First Party cookies sont placés par notre site web, alors que les cookies de tiers sont placés par d’autres sites web que le nôtre. C’est ce qui arrive lorsque notre site web contient des éléments d’autres sites web, comme des plug-ins de réseaux sociaux ou des annonces placées sur notre site web.
(c) Cookies de performance et cookies fonctionnels : les cookies de performance observent comment l’utilisateur utilise le site web. Cela permet au gestionnaire du site web d’adapter et d’optimaliser le contenu et la facilité d’utilisation du site web (par exemple : combien de personnes ont visité les différentes pages du site et quelle langue est la plus populaire) Les cookies fonctionnels sont des cookies qui se souviennent de vos préférences lorsque vous visitez le site web, telle que la langue que vous avez choisie et qui optimalisent la facilité d’utilisation et améliorent votre expérience d’utilisateur.
Les cookies ne contiennent pas toujours des données à caractère personnel, mais peuvent contenir des informations qui peuvent conduire à vous identifier. Dans ce cas, ce cookie sera traité comme une donnée personnelle. Pour autant qu’un cookie peut être considéré comme une donnée à caractère personnel, notre politique en matière de respect de la vie privée s’applique. Vous trouverez plus d’information en matière de respect de la vie privée, de protection des données à caractère personnel et quant à vos droits dans notre Politique en matière de respect de la vie privée (https://geosolutions.be/privacy-policy/).

Quels cookies utilisons-nous?

Les cookies strictement nécessaires : Ces cookies sont nécessaires au bon fonctionnement de notre site web. Il s’agit, par exemple, des cookies qui vous permettent de vous connecter. Ces cookies ne nécessitent aucune autorisation.
 
Autres cookies : Ces cookies peuvent être divisés en plusieurs catégories, comme indiqué précédemment dans cette Politique d’utilisation des cookies. Votre autorisation est nécessaire pour ces cookies.

Cookies utilisés par nos partenaires

Notre site web utilise des plug-ins de réseaux sociaux. Ces partenaires de réseaux sociaux utilisent des cookies de tiers. Les partenaires de réseaux sociaux suivant sont utilisés : Twitter, Facebook et YouTube]. En ce qui concerne la manière d’utiliser ces plug-ins de réseaux sociaux, nous nous référons à l’article 5 du Politique de protection de la vie privée. Pour votre information, veuillez trouver ci-dessous les liens vers les politiques de cookies concernées :
(a) Twitter: https://help.twitter.com/en/rules-and-policies/twitter-cookies;
(b) Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/policies/cookies/
(c) YouTube: https://policies.google.com/technologies/cookies?hl=en.
Gérer ou supprimer les cookies
Lors d’une visite sur le site web, le visiteur est informé (par voie d’un pop-up) des cookies que nous utilisons et nous lui demandons son autorisation pour l’utilisation de chacun des cookies. À tout moment, vous pouvez gérer ou effacer les cookies via les paramètres de votre navigateur. Vous pouvez refuser certains ou tous les cookies, excepté les cookies strictement nécessaires parce que ces cookies sont essentiels pour visiter le site web et ses fonctions. Le fait de désactiver des cookies limite le service que nous pouvons offrir et peut affecter l’expérience de l’utilisateur. Le fait de supprimer des cookies peut avoir pour effet que vous devrez ajuster manuellement vos préférences à chaque visite sur notre site web.
Pour plus amples informations concernant la gestion et/ou la suppression de cookies, visitez la page qui correspond à votre navigateur:
(a) https://support.google.com/chrome/answer/95647?hl=en (Chrome);
(b) https://support.apple.com/kb/PH21411 (Safari);
(c) https://support.microsoft.com/en-gb/help/17442/windows-internet-explorer-delete-manage-cookies (Internet Explorer);
(d) https://support.mozilla.org/en-US/kb/enable-and-disable-cookies-Website-preferences (Firefox);
(e) http://www.opera.com/help/tutorials/security/cookies/ (Opera);
(f) https://privacy.microsoft.com/en-us/windows-10-microsoft-edge-and-privacy (Edge);
g) ou visite http://aboutcookies.org/how-to-delete-cookies/.

Modifications a La Politique d’utilisation des cookies

Nous nous réservons le droit de modifier cette Politique d’utilisation des cookies. Vous pouvez consulter la version la plus récente sur notre site web.